Redmen News · Spring Sports – Updated calendar


Spring Sport Tryouts and Start Date Information (updated as information becomes available; schedules available from sport pages as they are solidified)

  • Baseball (coach contact – Spencer Larson – spencer.larson@snc.edu)
    • Student/parent informational meeting on Monday, March 11 at 5:30 p.m. in the MSHS Little Theatre
    • Practice begins on March 11 (6:30-8:30 p.m.)
    • Tryouts to be held March 18-20 from 6:30-8:30 p.m.
  • Boys/Girls Golf (coach contact – Ben Smith – besmith@mapsnet.org)
    • First Practice Date TBD
    • Parent Informational Meeting TBD
  • Girls Soccer (coach contact – Anna Bauers – abauers@nsacd.com)
    • Tryouts to be held March 6-8 from 5:00-7:00 p.m. at NMU’s Vandament Arena (registration will open at 4:00 p.m. on 3/6/19)
    • Parent Informational Meeting will be held on Monday, March 4 at 5:30 p.m. in the Little Theatre at MSHS
  • Softball (coach contact – Paul Seibert – pseibert@hotmail.com)
    • Practice begins on March 11 (4:30-6:30 p.m.)
    • Tryout Dates TBD
    • Parent Informational Meeting TBD
  • Boys Tennis (coach contact – Charlie Drury – bigbaylands@live.com)
    • First practice date is March 11 at 2:45 p.m.
    • Parent Informational Meeting TBD
  • Boys Track & Field (coach contact – Kyle Detmers – detmersk@yahoo.com)
    • “Signing Day” to sign-up for the team will take place in the gym hallway during lunch periods on Monday, February 25 
    • First practice date is March 11 and will be a team meeting at 2:30 p.m. in the Little Theatre
  • Girls Track & Field (coach contact – Natalie Messano – nmessano@mapsnet.org)
    • First practice date is March 11 at 2:45 p.m.
    • Pre-season practice sessions start Tuesday, February 19th and take place at 2:45 p.m. (physical form must be on file to participate)
    • Parent Informational Meeting will be held on Wednesday, March14 at 6:00 p.m. in the Little Theatre at MSHS